The Ardent Calvinist

Hello Brethren Beloved :
This is my initial post at my new blog The Ardent Calvinist. As it says in legal terms res ipso loquitur ( it speaks for itself ). This will be an eclectic site filled with my theological musings and amusing ( I hope ) comments about that great exalted system of Pauline Theology commonly called ” Calvinism “. I will borrow liberally from the classic authors of Reformed Theology and contemporary writers ( with their permission of course ). One vital caveat : No pejorative or inflammatory comments will be countenanced. Only irenic edifying posts allowed. Forceful is fine but never ad hominem. Finally, there will be humor and beautiful photographs and art plus hyperlinks to enjoyable sites for both theological and aesthetic purposes. I hope you enjoy it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Ardent Calvinist

  1. cjts3rs says:

    Hi, Greg, and congratulations on becoming a Calvinist blogger! Nice to see you got involved in this edifying activity. I look forward to reading your posts and seeing “the faith” advanced and promoted. Your friend in the sovereign Lord, Chuck

    • Thanks Chuck : Still getting my feet ” wet”, so to speak. Finding interesting articles and comments and some humor. Don’t know the bells and whistles yet but in time, D.V. will enhance it. Word Press seems to be the most ” user-friendly ” of the blogs. Hope to add a few of my own essays soon. Right now I’m just getting over the flu and contracted gout(!!) on top of that….yikes!!…:-)….Well, our Lord has HIS purposes. Thanks for your encouragement dear friend.
      In Christ,
      Greg

  2. charles schulte says:

    Ardent…hmmm…I remember another adjective > Fervant!

Leave a comment